Historic Property Tax Credit

You may qualify for tax credits

Last updated Apr. 07, 2017 - 3:20 pm
Historic Property Tax Credit

If your property is located in a National Register Historic District, you may qualify for federal and state tax credits toward rehabilitating your historic residential or commercial building. Raleigh has twenty-four National Register Historic Districts, including the Bloomsbury, Blount Street, Boylan Heights, Cameron Park, Capitol Area, Depot, East Raleigh-South Park, Fayetteville Street, Five Points, Glenwood-Brooklyn, Hayes Barton, Madonna Acres, Maiden Lane, Mordecai Place, Oakwood, Roanoke Park, Vanguard Park, and West Raleigh districts. Proposed districts include Battery Heights, Cameron Village, Capitol Heights, Hi Mount, Longview Gardens, and Rochester Heights.

For more information, contact Tania Tully at the Raleigh Historic Development Commission at 919-832-7238 or visit the RHDC website at

Was this page helpful?

Technology named Raleigh

Third Best for Science

View our accolades >>