Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  6 / 26 Next Page
Information
Show Menu
Previous Page 6 / 26 Next Page
Page Background

R A L E I G H P A R K S, R E C R E A T I O N A N D C U L T U R A L R E S O U R C E S

Year Round School Programs

Track Out X-Press

Grades K - 8

Track Out X-Press strives to provide high quality

activities and new learning opportunities at a

reasonable cost for children who are tracked out

of year-round or modified schools. Members

of the program staff complete training in areas

such as first-aid, behavior management and

age‑appropriate activity planning. This enables

them to provide a safe environment in which

children can play and learn.

The program provides a stimulating atmosphere

through organized activities such as recreational

games and sports, field trips and arts and crafts,

as well as many learning opportunities through

food experiences, science and nature activities

and computer technology. Participants will

receive a program T-shirt that should be worn

on all field trips other than swimming pools.

Participants will not have the opportunity to

spend personal money from home on field trips.

Hours

7 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Locations

Barwell Road Community Center

(Tracks 1 and 4)

Brier Creek Community Center

Lake Lynn Community Center

(Tracks 1, 3 and 4)

Marsh Creek Community Center

Cost

All four breaks

City resident: $1,620

Nonresident: $1,800

$25 nonrefundable processing fee

Weekly

City resident: $160 per week

Nonresident: $175 per week

$25 nonrefundable processing fee

Fees for all Track Out weeks must be paid in full

when registering after March 1, 2017.

Track Out Weekly Registration

Track Out weekly registration information

and dates are on page 15. Weekly Track Out

registration will begin April 25, 2016.

Scheduling Information

The Track Out program will not operate on:

Friday, July 1 – Friday, July 8, 2016

Monday, September 5, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Thursday, November 24 –

Friday, November 25, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016 –

Monday, January 2, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

8