Ci ty of Raleigh
Cl imate/Energy Act ion Plan
Mayor Nancy McFarlane
Members of the City Council
Mary Ann Baldwin, Thomas Crowder, Bonner Gaylord, John Odom, Randall Stagner, Russ Stephenson, Eugene Weeks
Executive Sponsors
Russell Allen, City Manager
Julian Prosser, Assistant City Manager
Paula Thomas, Office of Sustainability, Manager
Project Manager
Cindy Holmes,
Office of Sustainability
The Office of Sustainability would like to thank the following for their participation in the planning process and their
contribution to this Plan:
City of Raleigh Staff
Funding Agency: U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Consultant: CH2M HILL
A Roadmap to Raleigh’s Energy Future
Budget and
Management Services
Stephen Bentley
Joyce Munro
Fred Blackwood
Perry James
Allyson Wharton
Tyrone Williams
City Attorney’s Office
Dan McLawhorn
Parks and Recreation
Ivan Dickey
William Jackson
Diane Sauer
Wayne Schindler
Sally Thigpen
Suzanne Walker
Dana Knuckles
Vaughn Lowman
City Manager’s Office
Jen Baker
Lou Buonpane
Steve Burr
Stewart Grantham
Lynn Graham
Robert Hinson
Dan Howe
Derrick Remer
Information Technology
Gail Roper
Jonathon Minter
Public Utilities
Kermit Chapman
TJ Lynch
Michele Mallette
Kenny Waldroup
Public Works
Travis Brown
Richard Kelly
Mike Kennon
Raleigh Convention Center
Michael Barbour
Solid Waste Services
Frederick Battle
Bobby Broadaway
Darryl Collins
Linda Leighton
David Scarborough